Programming and stuff

Every Day’s a School Day

With Marie going back to College to do a maths course and Tom starting at nursery, there’s learning in the air!  I’m going to take advantage of the scholarly atmosphere and dive into some topics that I either need to brush up on or learn from scratch.  The aim is to at least get comfortable (again, in some cases) with the following (not necessarily in this order):

  • Silverlight 3
  • LINQ to Entities
  • ASP.NET MVC
  • Azure
  • Something non-Microsoft like ruby.
  • HTML5 & CSS3
  • NHibernate

My main problem when I get home is that once dinner is finished with and the kids are in bed all I am usually thinking about is Tea, TV and bed.  If I can dedicate a couple of hours a couple of nights a week, then I’ll be happy.

PS: I’m going to keep this post updated as I think of more things I want to learn.

Comments on: "Every Day’s a School Day" (1)

  1. Thinking of doing the same on my 2 hours sat on a train every day. Something career related or random?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

